School Logo Reach2 logo

Contact Us

Contact Details

Online Payment
Online Payment
info@tidemillacademy.org 0208 6923470

Term Dates

Tidemill takes a tough stance on both attendance and punctuality and firmly believe that every minute or day lost is time that cannot be made up. We are thrilled that our parents support us by making sure their children are in school unless they are really feeling unwell. Tidemill's gates open at 8:45am and the school day begins at 9:00am and finishes at 3:30pm. We do not authorise any holidays during term-time so please make sure you have checked the term dates thoroughly when booking holidays.  If there is an exceptional circumstance that requires you taking your child out of school in term time, please ask at the office for a request form. Please note that these are very rarely authorised.

2021/2022 Term Dates

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Autumn 1:    Friday 3rd September – Friday 22nd October
Half Term:   Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Autumn 2:    Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December
Christmas Holidays:    Monday 20th - December – Tuesday 4th January

Staff Professional Development Days: Wednesday 1st, Thursday 2nd September (children not at school)

 

Spring Term 2022


Spring 1:       Wednesday 5th January – Friday 11th February

Half Term:    Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February
Spring 2:       Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April

Easter Holidays: Monday 4th April – Tuesday 19th April

Staff Professional Development Days: Tuesday 4th January (children not at school)

 

Summer Term 2022


Summer 1:    Wednesday 20th April – Friday 27th May (Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May)
Half Term:    Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Summer 2:    Wednesday 8th June to Friday 22nd July (Extra Bank Holiday Monday 6th June)

Summer Holidays:  Begin Monday 25th July

Staff Professional Development Days: Tuesday 19th April, Tuesday 7th June (children not at school)

 

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Saturday 25th December 2021
Boxing Day – Sunday 26th December 2021
New Year – Saturday 1st January 2022
Good Friday – Friday 15th  April 2022
Easter Monday – Monday 18th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 30th May 2022

Extra Bank Holiday- Monday 6th June 2022
Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 29th August 2022

 

Term dates 2021/2022

Term dates 2022/2023

Awards

 
Top