School Logo

Contact Us

Contact Details

Online Payment
Online Payment
info@tidemillacademy.org 0208 6923470

Term Dates

Tidemill takes a tough stance on both attendance and punctuality and firmly believe that every minute or day lost is time that cannot be made up. We are thrilled that our parents support us by making sure their children are in school unless they are really feeling unwell. Tidemill's gates open at 8:45am and the school day begins at 9:00am and finishes at 3:30pm. We do not authorise any holidays during term-time so please make sure you have checked the term dates thoroughly when booking holidays.  If there is an exceptional circumstance that requires you taking your child out of school in term time, please ask at the office for a request form. Please note that these are very rarely authorised.

2019/2020 Term Dates

 

Autumn Term 2019


Autumn 1:    Wednesday 4th September – Friday 18th October
Half Term:    Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October
Autumn 2:     Monday 28th October – Thursday 19th December
Christmas Holidays:    Friday 20th December – Monday 6th January

Staff Professional Development Days: Monday 2nd, Tuesday 3rd September (children not at school)

 

Spring Term 2020


Spring 1:       Tuesday 7th January – Friday 14th February

Half Term:    Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
Spring 2:       Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April
Easter Holidays:      Monday 6th April – Monday 20th April

Staff Professional Development Days: Monday 6th January (children not at school)

 

Summer Term 2020


Summer 1:    Tuesday 21st April – Friday 22nd May (Bank Holiday Friday 8th May)
Half Term:     Monday 25th May – Monday 1st June
Summer 2:    Tuesday 2nd June – Tuesday 21st July

Summer Holidays:  Wednesday 22nd July to Wednesday 2nd September

Staff Professional Development Days: Monday 20th April, Monday 1st June (children not at school)

 

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Wednesday 25th December 2019
Boxing Day – Thursday 26th December 2019
New Year – Wednesday 1st
January 2020
Good Friday – Friday 10th
April 2020
Easter Monday – Monday 13th
April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 25th May 2020
Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 31st August 2020

 

Awards

 
Top